Forum Discussion

6 years ago

SilverPeak Monitoring

Hello All,

I'm trying to see if anyone is successfully monitoring SilverPeak devices?  I've got a number of them in my system and I'm monitoring from an up/down standpoint...but would really like to see other information pertaining to tunnels and etc.  I'm looking at creating a datasource...but I'm relatively new to LM.

Thanks in advance, appreciate any info.

Jeff

6 Replies

• This is actually something we've noticed as well. Our client recently acquired this solution & wanted us to monitor it. 

We added those devices & it indeed picks some metrics, but, detailed tunnel metrics aren't available.
    Tried to follow what is stated on the documentation but didn't found that option (to enable the export of the .CSV).

Maybe a support case would be faster to have some help here. Since you raised the request I'm suggesting it, otherwise, I can raise one too if you don't mind.

Regards,

• If you are interested in participating in the R&D process for EdgeConnect SD-WAN 9.x modules, please reach out to me via DM.

Thanks

• Hi Jeffrey, I am looking for the same information. I noticed a published article on the LM website listed below and added the username and password properties to my resource. It is pulling some additional information such as tunnel status, but its still missing detailed tunnel info such as loss, mbps transmitted etc and is complaining about missing info in the tunnels.csv file which is inaccessible from the appliance. I logged a call with Silverpeak and they confirmed that the query made by the script is no longer valid on newer software versions. Has anybody else been able to make progress on onboarding SilverPeak?

https://www.logicmonitor.com/support/monitoring/networking-firewalls/silver-peak-monitoring

Regards,

Kris

• Hi Victor, thanks for the feedback.

Update from my side: