Forum Discussion

4 years ago

PaloAlto 'apikey' PropertySource

Hello!

I've created a property source (PS script) that will retrieve/populate automatically the 'paloalto.apikey.pass' property within Palo Alto firewalls (since a bunch of datasources require that key).
This will be easier than retrieving the api key manually & then create the custom property for each firewall.

this will make use of the ssh credentials & also requires a LM apikey in order to actually PATCH the device in question.
Sharing this with everyone in case it is useful for you guys as well.

I've tried to publish it in LM Exchange but I'm retrieving the error below:

I'm new to LM so, excuse me if I'm being noob & missing an obvious thing ?

Shared the PS script within GitHub -> https://github.com/vitor7santos/LogicMonitor.git

Feel free to use it & let me know your comments/suggestions/etc...

Regards,

4 Replies

Anonymous

I haven't seen that warning before, but it could be related to the upcoming changes they're making to the Exchange. Consequently, there's a fairly manual review and publication process for modules submitted to the Exchange right now. Github is probably the better way to do it for the time being. 

Nice PS. You mind if I take your logic and try to make it work in groovy? That way this PS can run on either Windows or Linux collector (as opposed to only running on Windows now).

• 12 hours ago, Stuart Weenig said:

I haven't seen that warning before, but it could be related to the upcoming changes they're making to the Exchange. Consequently, there's a fairly manual review and publication process for modules submitted to the Exchange right now. Github is probably the better way to do it for the time being. 

Nice PS. You mind if I take your logic and try to make it work in groovy? That way this PS can run on either Windows or Linux collector (as opposed to only running on Windows now).

Makes sense, will use Github for now.