PowerShell Script for Alert

$headers = @{
    Accept = 'application/json'
    'Content-Type' = 'application/json'
}

$username = "appUser"
$password = "base64 encodedPassword"

$body = @{username=$username;password=$password;}

$response = Invoke-RestMethod 'https://localhost/webconsole/api/Login' -Method 'POST' -Headers $headers -Body $($body | ConvertTo-Json)

$token = $response | Select-Object -ExpandProperty token

$headers = @{
    Authtoken = $token
}

$response = Invoke-RestMethod 'https://localhost/webconsole/api/DDBInformation/8' -Method 'GET' -Headers $headers
$response.dedupDBInfo.subStoreList.avgQITime -gt "1400" 

Hi I'm new to Logic Monitor what do I need to modify in this script so that can be run from collector, the script retrieves the token  and inserts that token in next command, but I need to modify so that this user gets credentials from logic monitor service account. This REST API is using base64 encoded password to obtain token.

I need help with adding the logic monitor service account and write output to logic monitor, the script returns nothing if value is less than 1400 if grater than 1400 to trigger alert.

6 Replies

• If you are referring to the service account that the LogicMonitor Collector Windows Service is running, then the collector will not know what the password is because Windows doesn't store the real service password itself but some hash of it. This isn't unique to LogicMonitor but services in general. Does the website support NTLM auth? If that is supported then I think you can write it in a way to have powershell pass the hash. But for something like this I would create special device properties like ddbinfoweb.user and ddbinfoweb.pass (you can make up the first part of the name) then have the script use these properties for creds using something like $username = "##ddbinfoweb.user##".