Forum Discussion

9 months ago

Verifying SSO Login Webcheck

Does anyone have any information or documentation on how to verify SSO login using a web check in the LM portal? I’ve reached out to support and have been told it’s as simple as just checking the authentication required box in the web check setting, entering valid credentials and then configuring the response to look for something that loads on the page but so far that hasn’t been working for me. Is more required or could the redirects be causing issues? I’m just hoping to gather some more information. We’re trying to verify login to our ticketing system, which is FreshService if anyone has configured something similar.

8 Replies

• This is my first time creating any kind of web check, so I’m not exactly sure what you’re asking. I have tried adding the step url and then checked the follow redirect box and have tried adding the redirect url as a separate step in the webcheck. In both of those configurations I checked the authentication required and entered credentials of a domain account that has access. Those steps are successful but I’ve been told to actually verify login worked I need to add something that appears on the homepage after a successful login in the response field. It’s after I configure that step that it fails.

• I’m also working on configuring a webcheck to verify successful login to the companies LM portal with SSO. Here is a screenshot from the developer tools. I thought I would use data from the first entry under the Name row with checking the follow redirect and authentication required box and then entering account credentials with SSO access but it fails. 

• Ok, for the synthetic check to verify someone can login into your LM portal via SSO, LM will need to answer that question (it’s their responsibility). Ask your CSM to have someone technical respond to this thread with instructions on how to do that.