Forum Discussion

3 years ago

Regarding GO API Programming

Hi All,

I am new to both GO as well as to API Programming. I have downloaded the SDK and kept it inside one of our Linux boxes (where GO is installed). When I am running go mod tidy, this is the output I am receiving. 

[root@server]# go mod tidy
go: finding module for package github.com/go-openapi/runtime
go: finding module for package github.com/go-openapi/runtime/client
go: finding module for package github.com/go-openapi/strfmt
go: finding module for package github.com/logicmonitor/lm-sdk-go/client/lm
go: finding module for package github.com/go-openapi/errors
go: finding module for package github.com/go-openapi/swag
go: finding module for package github.com/logicmonitor/lm-sdk-go/models
go: finding module for package github.com/go-openapi/validate
github.com/LM/github.com/logicmonitor/lm-sdk-go/client imports
        github.com/go-openapi/runtime: module github.com/go-openapi/runtime: Get "https://proxy.golang.org/github.com/go-openapi/runtime/@v/list": read tcp x.x.x.x :21126->142.250.191.113:443: read: connection reset by peer
        github.com/go-openapi/runtime/client: module github.com/go-openapi/runtime/client: Get "https://proxy.golang.org/github.com/go-openapi/runtime/client/@v/list": read tcp x.x.x.x:21130->142.250.191.113:443: read: connection reset by peer
        github.com/go-openapi/strfmt: module github.com/go-openapi/strfmt: Get "https://proxy.golang.org/github.com/go-openapi/strfmt/@v/list": read tcp x.x.x.x:21132->142.250.191.113:443: read: connection reset by peer

I am inside this path /home/user/LM and the SDKs are unzipped under /home/user/github.com. I have put "x" instead of the actual server IP. 
Please suggest.

Thanks

5 Replies

Anonymous

I don't know anything about Go, but if you're new to both Go and Python and you have the option, I'd recommend you choose Python and use that SDK.