Forum Discussion

6 years ago

No SNMP data is being reported....

Good evening, dear friends.

I am a new admin Logic Monitor app and I just diving into support\configuration devices for monitoring.

I have one question. Now, within LM have a device, which sholud generate snmp traps to monitoring. I have checked properties of device and as I anderstend they are correct. But when I see Alarms on web portal, I see error like this:

Alert Message:

LMD41691 warn - HRH TE Spectrum: Sector 3 - Host 5 SNMP Response failing
ID: LMD41691
No SNMP data is being reported from HRH TE Spectrum: Sector 3 - Host 5
Check that the snmp community has not been changed, either on the device or within LogicMonitor.
If the SNMP credentials are correct, check that a firewall is not blocking SNMP access to this device from the LogicMonitor agent.

This started at 2019-01-11 04:10:35 EST.

So, I use terminl window of collector and there execute command for check status about device, I get answer:

$ !snmpwalk timeout=300 192.168.181.245 1.3.6.1.2.1.25.1.1
Waiting... This may take up to 10 minutes.
Walking OID 1.3.6.1.2.1.25.1.1 from host=192.168.181.245, version=v2c, port=161, pdu timeout=30 seconds, walk timeout=300 seconds:

Encounter error when walk the oid(1.3.6.1.2.1.25.1.1), errorMsg=Request timed out.
java.io.IOException: Encounter error when walk the oid(1.3.6.1.2.1.25.1.1), errorMsg=Request timed out.
    at com.santaba.agent.util.async.SNMPClient._handleTreeEvent(SNMPClient.java:1170)
    at com.santaba.agent.util.async.SNMPClient.access$700(SNMPClient.java:34)
    at com.santaba.agent.util.async.SNMPClient$3.finished(SNMPClient.java:663)
    at org.snmp4j.util.TreeUtils$TreeRequest.onResponse(TreeUtils.java:261)
    at org.snmp4j.Snmp$PendingRequest.run(Snmp.java:1878)
    at java.util.TimerThread.mainLoop(Timer.java:555)
    at java.util.TimerThread.run(Timer.java:505)

Please, tell me, what I should do for solve my problem.

Many thanks.

2 Replies