Option to disable deleted devices
Please add an option that would enable users to toggle if deletes are final or go into the deleted devices group. We like all deletes to be final as we do lots of deletes and add, the extra step of removing from deleted devices means additional mouse clicks.
Mosh
Posted 8 years ago·Last reply 8 years ago
4 comments
Mosh
OP8 years ago@Sarah Terry We do it manually (dependant on external info). The not counting toward unique IP would be fine. Thanks!
Sarah_Terry
·8 years ago@Mosh got it. We're thinking it might be better to remove deleted devices from being counted towards the unique IP requirement to resolve this issue, vs forcing a permanent delete every time. Is your workflow to delete via API or are you manually deleting in the UI?
Mosh
OP8 years agoHI @Sarah Terry
We're implementing a software network WAN which means we're doing a lot of deletes and re-IPing other existing devices. If a deleted device exists with the new IP being assigned to another existing device it doesn't let us assign the IP. We need to perm delete first. Unless I'm missing a trick?
Sarah_Terry
·8 years agoHi @Mosh -
Thanks for the feedback. Devices in the recently deleted devices section are permanently deleted after 7 days, so you shouldn't need to make that additional mouse click. Do you have a concern with leaving the recently deleted devices in that transition area for 7 days?
Thanks,
Sarah